By :

Outstanding Achievement Award

Each year, the Regents of the University of Minnesota present the Outstanding Achievement Award to those alumni who have attained unusual distinction in their chosen fields or professions and have demonstrated exceptional leadership on a community, state, national, or international level. This year, three Carlson School alumni chosen for this honor include:
•    Thia Breen, ’72 BSB, Estée Lauder Companies
•    John Stumpf, ’80 MBA, Wells Fargo
•    William Van Dyke, ’76 MBA, Donaldson Company, Inc. (retired)
        These three outstanding individuals were honored at the Third Annual Carlson School Honors Dinner on September 22.

Alumni Service Award

The Regents confer the Alumni Service Award to alumni in recognition of volunteer service to the University, its schools, colleges, departments, or faculty; or to the University of Minnesota Twin Cities Alumni Association or any of its constituent groups. This year, the award was presented to:
•    Bruce Beckman, ’90 BSB, ’99 MBA, General Mills
•    Roy Wetterstrom, ’86 BSB, Revo Brand Group
        The Alumni Service Awards will be presented at a University of Minnesota Alumni Association award celebration as part of Homecoming week events in late October.

Comments are closed.

TOC home From the Dean Alumni Board Corner Alumni Events Home